THE AHMED SERIES: CHAPTER ONE

I'm Ahmed. Pray you never see me. If you do, you're going to die...

I’m Ahmed. Pray you never see me. If you do, you’re going to die…

I’m Ahmed. Pray you never see me. If you do, you’re going to die…

Most people imagine the day they die to be a nice, splendid affair. They imagine lying on a bed, surrounded by loved ones, possibly after the best meal they ever had or the most amazing sex of their entire lives while they happily fade into oblivion.
*chuckle*
What a fantasy. Death is seldom like that. Death is painful, prolonged and an entirely horrible affair.
Trust me. I should know, I’ve been dead once…

I woke up to an intense and relentless pain in my abdomen. I know this probably sounds like an exaggeration but I could feel every bone, every muscle, in my body, and it hurt like hell. Speaking of hell, I looked around my surroundings in shock- flames fluttered everywhere and the atmosphere was filled with a blistering heat. I struggled to lift my head a bit, to see more. Then I saw a dark skinned man staring at me.
“Hmn, you’re fully awake. Finally.” his voice was a melodious baritone.
“Who are you?” I asked, silently testing my bonds. They we’re solid. Kai! Temi ba mi
“I am Eshu. Trickster god, and Orisha of crossroads, duality, beginnings, travelers, fertility and death” he turned to face me, and I could see the fires blazing in his eyes. “And you… Are my chosen one.”
Eshu? Trickster god? This didn’t make sense. I racked my brain vainly trying to figure out an explanation for this.
“I called you from the land of the dead, I brought you back for a reason.” he clasped his hands behind him. Something dark billowed behind him. I squinted and then let out an involuntary gasp. they were wings! Actual, black, feathered honest-to-God wings! And they beat slowly behind him.
“Come with me, young one. You have much to learn.” and just like that, the bonds disappeared, and the man was lifted into the air, his wings now beating hard as he hovered just six inches above me. He stretched forth his hand and I grasped it…

What happens next? Who is this man? What does he want from Ahmed? Who is Ahmed? Find out in the next episode of “The Ahmed series.”

“I am Eshu. Trickster god, and Orisha of crossroads, duality, beginnings, travelers, fertility...”

“I am Eshu. Trickster god, and Orisha of crossroads, duality, beginnings, travelers, fertility…”

like us on Facebook (Laolu’s Blog) and join the BBM channel- (pin: C00454F4E) for more interesting updates!

Leave a Reply

